

## GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN MINISTRY OF FINANCE

\*\*\*\*



Islamabad, the 04th July, 2025

## **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

# SUBJECT: GRANT OF AD HOC RELIEF ALLOWANCE 2025 10 PERCENT TO THE EMPLOYEES OF THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT

The President has been pleased to sanction with effect from 01.07.2025 and till further orders, an Adhoc Relief Allowance-2025 @ 10% of running basic pay to Armed Forces Personnel, Civil Armed Forces and to all the Civil Employees of Federal Government as well as the civilians paid from Defence Estimates and contract employees employed against civil posts in Basic Pay Scales on standard terms and conditions of contract appointment.

- 2. The amount of Ad-hoc Relief Allowance-2025:
  - i. will be subject to Income Tax;
  - ii. will be admissible during leave and entire period of LPR except during extra ordinary leave;
  - iii. will not be treated as part of emoluments for the purpose of calculation of Pension/Gratuity and recovery of House Rent;
  - iv. will not be admissible to the employees during the tenure of their posting/deputation abroad; and
  - will be admissible to the employees on their repatriation from posting/deputation abroad at the rate and amount which would have been admissible to them had they not been posted abroad.
- 3. The term "Basic Pay" for the purpose of Ad-hoc Relief Allowance-2025 will also include the amount of the personal pay granted on account of annual increment (s) beyond the maximum of the existing pay scales.
- 4. The above Ad-hoc Relief Allowance-2025 shall be accommodated from within the budgetary allocation for the year 2025-26 by the respective Ministries/Divisions/Departments and no supplementary grants shall be allowed on this account.

Saadia Kanwal (O/B) SO (Implementation)

Admin (Wing), Sajid Baloch Secretary Science and Technology Ministry of Science and Technology, Islamabad Administration (Wing), Aisha Humera Ch Secretary Climate Change LG and RD Complex, Sector G-5/2, Islamabad

Administration (Wing), Kamran Ali Afzal **Cabinet Secretary** Cabinet Division, Islamabad

Establishment (Wing), Inamullah Khan Dharejo Secretary Establishment Division Establishment Division, Islamabad

Admin (Wing), Kamran Ali Afzal Secretary Prime Minister Office, Islamabad

Administration (Wing), Salman Mufti Secretary Commerce Division, Islamabad

Adnan Muallan Adnaster 2025, 06:35:53 PM Admin (Wing), Ali Sher Mahsud Federal Secretary (MoCommunication) Ministry of Communications, Islamabad

Admin (Wing), Lt Gen Muhammad Ali (Retd) Secretary Ministry of Defence (Defence Division), Rawalpindi

Secretary Office (Wing), Lt Gen (R) Muhammad Chiragh Haider HI(M) Secretary (DP) Ministry of Defence Production, Rawalpindi, Rawalpindi

Admin (Wing), Dr. Kazim Niaz Secretary (EAD) EAD, C-Block Pak Secreteriat, Islamabad

Admin (Wing),

Dr Muhammad Fakhre Alam Irfan

Secretary

Ministry of Energy Power Division, Islamabad,

Islamabad

IT Wing (Wing),

Momin Agha

Secretary

Ministry of Energy and Petroleum Division,

Islamabad

Admin (Wing),

Asad Rehman Gilani

Secretary

4th Floor, Kohsar Block, Pak Secretariat, Constitution Avenue,

Islamabad

Secretary (Education)
1st, 2nd floor of Block-C and 2nd Floor of D-block, Pak Secretariat, Islamabad

Admin (Wing),
Imdad Ullah Bosal
Secretary Finance
Ministry of Finance, "Q" Block Pak secretariat, Islamabad,
Islamabad

Policy (Wing),

Rashid Mahmood

Secretary

Ministry of Finance, Revenue And Economics Affairs, 6th Floor, FBR(Hgrs), Constitution Avenue, Islamabad.,

Islamabad

Administration (Wing),

Amna Baloch

Foreign Secretary

Foreign Office Building 3rd & 6th Floor. (3rd Floor - Server Room) Constituation Avenuee G-5,

Islamabad

Secretary Office (Wing),

Hamed Yaqoob Sheikh

Secretary Housing

1st and 2nd floor, Block B, Pak Secretariat, Islamabad.,

Islamabad

Admin (Wing),

Abdul Khalique Shaikh Secretary 9th Floor, New Pak Secretariat (Kohsar Block), Sector F-5, Islamabad

Admin (Wina), Saif Anjum Secretary Industries & Production A Block Pak Secretariat, Islamabad, Islamabad

Admin (Wing), Muhammad Khurram Agha Secretary of Interior Ministry of Interior, R-Block, Pak Secretariat, Islamabad

Admn & Organization Wing (Wing), Mohyuddin Ahmad Wani Secretary IPC 2nd Floor, Kohsar Block, Pak. Secretariat, Islamabad

Admin (Internal) (Wing), Raja Naeem Akbar Secretary LAW & Justice Ministry of Law and Justice, Islamabad

Adnan Webmaster 2025, 06:35:53 PM 2025, 06:35:53 PM Admn (Wing), Syed Zafar Ali Shah Secretary Maritime Affairs Kohsar Block, 8th Floor Constitution Avenue, Islamabad, Islamabad

Admn (Wing), Waseem Ajmal Chaudhary Secretary B Block, 4th Floor, Pak Secretariat, Islamabad

Administration (Wing), Syed Wagar ul Hassan Federal Secretary of MoNHS Ministry of National Health Services Regulations and Coordination, Islamabad

Emigration Wing (Wing), Nadeem Aslam Chaudhary Secretary(MoPHRD)

Ministry of Overseas Pakistanis & Human Resource Development 5TH & 6TH FLOOR, BLOCK-B, PAK. SECRETARIAT, ISLAMABAD.

### Islamahad

Legislation (Wing), Humaira Ahmed Secretary Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs R block, Pak Secretariat, Islamabad., Islamabad

Admin (Wing), Awais Manzur Sumra Secretary Planning Planning Commission, Islamabad

Admin (Wing), Hammad Shamimi Secretary Privatisation Division 5-A EAC Building Constitution Avenue, F-5/1 F-5, Islamabad., Islamabad

angle,

Secretary Religious Affairs
1st Floor, TUV (Kohsar) Block, New Secretariat, Opposite Punjab House, Islamabad

Admin (Wing),
yed Ali Murtaza
ederal Secretary
Ataturk Avenue, G-5/1, Islamabad,
amabad

Ny for informa\*

- 1- Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Speaker(National Assembly), NAS, Islamabad
- 2- Amjad Pervaiz, Secretary, SENATE, Islamabad
- 3- Muhammad Ajmal Gondal, Auditor-General of Pakistan, AGP, Islamabad
- 4- MUHAMMAD EJAZ UL HAQ, Accountant General, AGPR, Islamabad
- 5- Kashif Ahmad Noor, Military Accountant General, MAG, Rawalpindi
- 6- Abrar Ahmad Mirza, Chief Secretary (GB), CSGB, Barmas Gilgit
- 7- Ch. Muhammad Ali Randhawa, Chairman CDA, CDA, Islamabad
- 8- Syed Hasnain Mehdi, Secretary FPSC, FPSC, Islamabad.
- 9- Hamid Raza Khalid, Director General(CDNS), CDNS, Islamabad
- 10- Ch. Muhammad Ali Randhawa, Chief Commissioner ICT, CCICT, Islamabad
- 11- Fuad Asadullah Khan, Director General (IDB), IBD, Islamabad
- 12- Raja Fayyaz Anwar, Master of the Mint, PAKMINT, Lahore
- 13- Sami Ullah Khan, Director General, PPOST, Islamabad

14- Ahmad Jan Malik, Director General, STI, Islamabad

15- Adnan Muazzam, Webmaster, MOF, Islamabad

Saadia Kanwal (O/B) SO (Implementation)

Adnan Mulazzan